Annual Juried Exhibition

Opening reception Saturday March 11 from 1-3pm
March 11, 2017 to April 29, 2017

The Latcham Gallery is very excited to present this year’s Annual Juried Art Exhibition. This event is a favourite among our gallery visitors and very much anticipated by the region’s art community. This exhibition offers artists an opportunity to have their work evaluated by a group of jurors chosen from art educators, gallery professionals as well as professional artists. It also offers the public the opportunity to see the work of a wide spectrum of emerging Ontario artists. This year's jury has made their selection and chosen 27 works by 24 artists from a field of 279 works by 160 artists. 

the 24 selected artists are as follows.

Diana Hillman - Juror's Award winner
Luke Despatie - Juror's Award Winner
Vicky Talwar - Juror's Award winner

Veronika Beaulieu - People's Choice Award winner

Bill Hornbostel
Jane Hicks
Vera Bobson
Edward Abela
Katie Argyle
Sabrina Ebenreth
Susanne Clark
Sally Thurlow
Carol Westcott
Audry Lawson
Momin Khan
Antonio Volpe
Tom Ridout
Iwona Dufaj
Jeanie Pappas
Jennifer Murphy
Wendy Bermingham
Terri Donovan
Peter Adams
Afseneh Shafai